Can I downgrade the release tier in Update Preferences?
Downgrading from a release tier like EDGE to CURRENT, for example, is only possible if the major versions match. If EDGE and CURRENT is both version 92, then downgrading is possible.
If EDGE is version 94, and CURRENT is 92, then an icon will appear, and the option to choose a lower release tier will be greyed out until CURRENT reaches version 94 as well.
You can find more information about product versions here:
How to change the release TIER on a cPanel server: