When restoring an account, is the account ownership retained? i.e. will the account still be owned by the previous reseller?
When restoring an account, it will retain the account ownership so long as the reseller still exists on the server. As such, if a resold account is restored prior to the reseller account being restored, the ownership of the account will revert back to the root user.