Will restoring a backup remove or overwrite any files that already exist in an account? Justin Dover September 28, 2020 06:03 Updated Follow Question Will restoring a backup remove or overwrite any files that already exist in an account? Answer Force restoring over an account will not delete non-matching items, and will only overwrite those that exist within the backup. Related articles Why do I have more backups than I set in my backup retention settings? What are the different cPanel & WHM license types? Can I try out JetBackup before purchasing a license? Understanding Memory Usage On Linux Operating Systems Comments 0 comments Article is closed for comments.