Does changing a package value automatically change it on an existing account?
When changing a package value, any accounts currently using that package will need to be changed manually. Only new accounts using the package will have the updated values.
Using the 'Upgrade/Downgrade an Account' interface, you can re-apply the package to an account, which will update the account's values. More on this can be read at the documentation link below: