When managing your files via cPanel's File Manager, you have the option to delete a file and sending it to the "Trash". When this is done, you have the option to restore the file in case this was performed accidentally.
Within the File Manager, if you have any files currently stored in the "Trash", you should have an option on the top named "View Trash".
Once you are viewing the contents for the Trash directory, you will be able to select any files currently present there and a new option named "Restore" should be clickable after selecting your desired files. Upon clicking the "Restore" option, any file that was selected will be restored to its previous location.