You can restore an account as a different user if you change the username when you move an account between servers.
This example changes the account name from
1. Back up the old user on the old server:
2. Copy the backup file from the old server to the new server.
3. Restore the backup file as the new user:
/scripts/restorepkg --newuser newuser /home/cpmove-olduser.tar.gz
4. Update any account user references in the new account from
newuser. This will need to be done for site database settings and any full paths to files and directories in the home directory for the account.