Question
How can I retain an account's DNS zone(s) when terminating the account?
Answer
When transferring an account to another server that uses the same DNS cluster members, the DNS zones are removed when terminating the account on the source server, and they will also be removed from the DNS cluster members on the destination server.
WHM
- Log into WHM.
- Navigate to Home / Account Functions / Terminate Accounts.
- When selecting an account to terminate, check the 'Keep DNS Zone' box as seen in the image below
Command-line
When using command-line to terminate an account via the removeacct script as root, use the --keepdns flag to retain the account's DNS zone:
# /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/removeacct $USER --keepdns
Note: Replace $USER with the username of the cPanel account you are terminating
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.